RPS Awards Jury

I was recently invited to be on the jury for the Large-Scale Composition section of the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society Awards. The task proved to be both immense – listening to around 24 hours of music – and highly rewarding, in that it was an ideal snapshot of the music being premiered in 2015. It was also one of the most stimulating discussions about music I’ve had the pleasure to be part of. The other jury members were Hannah Bujic, Cathy Graham (Chair), Ann McKay and Stephen Newbould.